The site has gone live!

Published 26/11/2021


Whoo! This hiatus is... Officially over!... And with it, I'm very proud to introduce the website I've been working on for a while. https://navyjoecomics.neocities.org/ . That's the address. Although, I've gotta admit, like I said in my last blog post, the time I start giving the link out isn't neccesarily the time it's "done" - the site's still missing the artwork and stories portions of the website, and I freely admit that what is done still needs a lot of work - so, expect regular updates, not just on the comic, but on the whole website!

There's also a big question that might be on some of your minds - no, I'm not gonna stop posting on deviantart or twitter, and, if I'm being completely honest with myself, given the highly centralized internet of modern times the majority of people who want to see my content are gonna probably do it on/through either of those websites. I had to ask myself if this whole site was kind of a waste of time, and the conclusion I reached was - "yeah, this is a total waste of time, but it's a fun one", and I kept going. Plus, it feels like there's something personal - and almost zen, in that free early internet spirit - about making your own site. Anyways, hope you enjoy it!